Sorcha Richardson has released details of her upcoming debut album ‘First Prize Bravery’ which is set for release  on November 8th 2019.

‘First Prize Bravery’ features ten tracks including the single Don’t Talk About It and the album’s opening track Honey which she released on Friday.

“I wrote ‘Honey’ one night in the middle of winter, sitting at the upright piano in the house that I grew up in in Dublin.  It was one of the the first songs that I wrote after deciding that I was going to make an album, and it helped me figure out a lot about what the album would be. With this song in particular, it feels like the less I say about it, the better. But I guess it’s just my attempt to articulate how it feels when somebody new comes into your life, very unexpectedly, flips your world on its head. And you’re just scrambling in the wreckage of whatever that is, trying make sense of it all.”

“Releasing singles was fun because I felt a lot of freedom move around creatively.” says Sorcha Richardson, reflecting on her path in music building up to creating First Prize Bravery. “But I’m excited to present a more 360 version of what I have in my head. It lets me tell a more complete story.”


1. Honey

2. Don’t Talk About It

3. Oh Oscillator

4. Driveway

5. Red Lion

6. First Prize Bravery

7. High In The Garden

8. False Alarm

9. Twisting The Knife

10. Honey Heavy

Click on the image below to checkout our recent feature with Sorcha Richardson

Sorcha Richardson 2019

Sorcha Richardson around Dublin. Photographs by Nicholas O’Donnell.

Sorcha Richardson tour dates:

24th Oct | Glasgow, UK @ Queen Margaret Union*

25th Oct | Birmingham, UK @ The Castle & Falcon*

28th Oct | Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms*

31st Oct: London, UK @ The Garage*

2nd Nov: London, UK @ Mirrors Festival

20th Nov: Dublin, IE @ Whelan’s

21st Nov: Cork, IE @ Winthrop Avenue

22nd Nov: Galway, IE @ Róisín Dubh

* w/ Honeyblood