Arguably Ireland’s finest rock band, Bitch Falcon have announced details of their long-awaited debut album ‘Staring At Clocks’ on Friday November 6th via Brighton’s Small Pond label.

“These are the best songs we’ve ever written, we’re immensely proud of them and we can’t wait for you to hear them,” says Lizzie Fitzpatrick, lead vocals and guitar of ‘Staring At Clocks’ which features the singles ‘Damp Breath’ and ‘Gaslight’.

“We’re looking forward to playing them for you as soon as the world allows and we hope you can grab the first pressing. Thank you for sticking with us. We know you’ve been waiting for this and well, now, here it is. ”

‘Staring At Clocks’ was recorded at The Meadow, Co. Wicklow by the Deaf Brothers (Rian Trench and Robert Watson) who have previously worked with the likes of Thumper, Melts and All Tvvins over a ten-day period in May 2019.

The album was mixed by Grammy-nominated engineer Alex Newport (Death Cab For Cutie, At The Drive In, Frank Turner) in Los Angeles before being mastered by Cult of Luna drummer Magnus Lindburg in Stockholm.


1. I’m Ready Now
2. Sold Youth
3. Turn to Gold
4. How Did I Know
5. Staring at Clocks
6. Damp Breath
7. Test Trip
8. Martyr
9. Gaslight
10. Harvester

‘Staring At Clocks’ is available to pre-order now on limited edition orange vinyl by clicking on the image below. In the meantime why not revisit our 2018 interview with Lizzie and Nigel here.