Sorcha Richardson has shared a live performance video of her latest single Honey, from her forthcoming debut album ‘First Prize Bravery’ out November 7th 2020.

The intimate clip, shot at Windmill Lane Recording Studios in Dublin, brings the beautifully delicate track to life.

“I wrote ‘Honey’ one night in the middle of winter, sitting at the upright piano in the house that I grew up in in Dublin. It was one of the the first songs that I wrote after deciding that I was going to make an album, and it helped me figure out a lot about what the album would be. With this song in particular, it feels like the less I say about it, the better. But I guess it’s just my attempt to articulate how it feels when somebody new comes into your life, very unexpectedly, flips your world on its head. And you’re just scrambling in the wreckage of whatever that is, trying make sense of it all”

First Prize Bravery Tracklist:

1. Honey

2. Don’t Talk About It

3. Oh Oscillator

4. Driveway

5. Red Lion

6. First Prize Bravery

7. High In The Garden

8. False Alarm

9. Twisting The Knife

10. Honey Heavy

First Prize Bravery Pre-order

Sorcha Richardson Tour Dates:

24th Oct | Glasgow, UK @ Queen Margaret Union*

25th Oct | Birmingham, UK @ The Castle & Falcon*

28th Oct | Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms*

31st Oct: London, UK @ The Garage*

2nd Nov: London, UK @ Mirrors Festival

20th Nov: Dublin, IE @ Whelan’s

21st Nov: Cork, IE @ Winthrop Avenue

22nd Nov: Galway, IE @ Róisín Dubh

* w/ Honeyblood