Ahead of her upcoming US and Irish tours culminating with her National Concert Hall debut, Sorcha Richardson has shared new single Map of Manhattan which recalls a revelatory night out in the city that never sleeps.

“‘Map Of Manhattan’ began as a quick demo recorded in New York on a day off on tour in March. It came together over a few days in Belfast this summer and it was one of those songs that sort of appeared almost fully formed from the start,” reveals Sorcha Richardson. “It’s about second guessing yourself, or someone else, in a relationship, and how the intensities and fears of that relationship play out over a single night. It’s sort of about bracing for heartbreak, not because you think it’s coming, but because it’s the thing you fear the most.”

Richardson will tour America from October and is set to return to Ireland for dates in November before rounding off a successful year with an appearance at Live at St. Lukes on December 8th. Full tour dates below.

Sorcha Richardson TOUR DATES

21 SEPTEMBER – Reeperbahn Festival, Hamburg, Germany
15 OCTOBER – Washington, DC, US, Union Stage
16 OCTOBER – Philadelphia, PA, US, The Foundry Philadelphia
18 OCTOBER – Brooklyn, NY, US, Elsewhere
20 OCTOBER – Cambridge, MA, US, Sonia
22 OCTOBER – Toronto, ON, Canada, Drake Underground
23 OCTOBER – Detroit, MI, US, Lager House
24 OCTOBER – Chicago, IL, US, Beat Kitchen
25 OCTOBER – Minneapolis, MN, US, 7th Street Entry
27 OCTOBER – Denver, CO, US, Larimer Lounge
30 OCTOBER – Vancouver, BC, Canada, Biltmore Cabaret
31 OCTOBER – Seattle, WA, US, Fremont Abbey Arts Center
1 NOVEMBER – Portland, OR, US, Holocene
3 NOVEMBER – San Francisco, CA, US, Bottom of the Hill
5 NOVEMBER – Los Angeles (LA), CA, US, The Echo
25 NOVEMBER – Galway, Ireland, Roisin Dubh
29 NOVEMBER – Dublin, Ireland, National Concert Hall
30 NOVEMBER – Limerick, Ireland, Dolans Warehouse
8 DECEMBER – Cork, Ireland, Live at St Luke’s

Tickets to all shows available here