Revelino have announced that their self-titled debut album is set to be issued on vinyl for the first time this October the re-release will also feature a bonus EP of previously unreleased material and a remix of single ‘Happiness Is Mine’.
Originally released on October 6th 1994, Revelino celebrated with a sold-out debut show in the Baggot Inn that night. The album received rave reviews and the lead single ‘Happiness is Mine’ was embraced by Irish media with support from Dave Fanning and No Disco music. Hot Press voted it 3rd best single of the year, and a very young Dan Hegarty called it “the best debut album I’ve ever heard” in his first ever review. In 2004 the album was subsequently voted no 47 in the 100 Greatest Irish albums list.

Subsequent single ‘Don’t Lead Me Down’ went on to feature in two film soundtracks – British gangster movie Hardmen and Irish cult comedy crime classic, I Went Down featuring Brendan Gleeson & Peter McDonnell.

Revelino will be released on vinyl on Oct 9th – 26 years to the week since the original release date. The album has been remastered and the bonus EP features a remixed Happiness is Mine plus 5 previously unreleased tracks.

‘Try It On’ and ‘Ennio’ were outtakes from the debut album and have been remixed. ‘The Only One Alive’ and ‘Little Bird’ are salvaged demos, remastered from cassette. Finally, ‘Place In The Sun’ features the band’s much-missed departed friend Gavin Ralston.

Revelino is available to pre-order from Dublin Vinyl priced €25.00 – here