Pillow Queens have released details of their debut album and shared new single Handsome Wife.

Handsome Wife will be released on all platforms this Friday with the debut album ‘In Waiting’ to follow on June 12th featuring the singles Brothers and Gay Girls.

A statement from the band about Handsome Wife reads as follows:

In a physically, and morally, divided world “Handsome Wife” looks at the importance of life’s often underappreciated moments, as the band explains: “Handsome Wife begins with a glimpse into an emotional homecoming, one that intensifies and romanticises the seemingly insignificant. Throughout, the mundane but tender moments are held up and deified, paying reverence to the ease in which a love can thrive outside the realms of tradition. The song continuously references structures and rituals that were once out of reach, but are now within our grasp. In spite of this Handsome Wife affirms that they pale in comparison to the communities we’ve built ourselves.

In Waiting tracklist

1. Holy Show
2. Child Of Prague
3. Handsome Wife
4. HowDoILook
5. Liffey
6. A Dog’s Life
7. Gay Girls
8. Harvey
9. Brothers
10. Donaghmede

Pre-order the album: https://pillowqueens.com/shop/