Legendary Irish Producer Jacknife Lee (The Killers, U2, R.E.M.) has shared a glimpse of his latest musical project ‘The Jacknife Lee’ – his first under his own name – the album features collaborations with the likes of Earl St Clair, Beth Ditto, Aloe Blacc, and Open Mike Eagle and many more and will be released May 29 via Slow Kids Records.

The album’s first single Made It Weird feat. Open Mike Eagle “Open Mike Eagle was on my dream list of collaborators,” says Jacknife Lee.”but I didn’t think he’d do it. His flow is ridiculously clever and smooth. I’ve been a fan of his for ages. Once he was convinced to come to Topanga we just hung out, listened to records and I played him the beat and he took it away. And then this happened. He makes it sound so so easy but he’s doing some mad shit in there. This beat is the only sample on the record. It’s from Francis Lai, Young Freedom.”

Jacknife Lee – “The Jacknife Lee” tracklisting

1. Flutter feat. Genesis Owusu
2. I’m Getting Tired feat. Earl St Clair and Beth Ditto
3. What Does It Mean?
4. Hit The Bell feat. Sneaks & Haviah Mighty
5. Hell
6. Firewalls feat. Petite Noir
7. Sisa Wabaya feat. Muthoni Drummer Queen
8. The Studio feat. Bibi Bourelly and Barny Fletcher
9. I Gave You Everything feat. Aloe Blacc
10. That’s What All Boy Do feat. Bibi Bourelly
11. Wawa
12. Made It Weird feat. Open Mike Eagle
13. Flow