In what’s more than likely our penultimate round-up of new Irish music this year, we present for your consideration  new EPs from Hilary Woods and Waiting Space.

It’s a big week for pop tunes with new releases by the likes of Lavengro, John Waters, Tik Tok sensation Robert Grace returns with Hate Me, and Jacob Koopman and Neolithic impress with Tell Me.

The Irish electronic/dance scene continues to impress with new tracks from the likes of Walk The Dance, Ejeca and Louise DaCosta. There’s a welcome return for Dublin funkster Local Boy with Reality, Meanwhile for hip hop fans there’s new tracks from chart breakers A92, Netrosity, Fortune Igiebor, and M VZN impresses with Deep End, while cover star Tomike finishes off 2021 in style with Can’t Find You.

In rock the rock and alternative realms. Irish supergroup Telefis continue to build towards their debut album with Falun Gong Dancer, Orla Gartland shares a stripped back version of Madison with a little help from her friends. Dublin post punks Floor Show impress with their debut single Walls and up-and-coming songwriter Leah Anne proclaims Don’t Call Me on her 3rd single.

And last but not least, to commemorate the 20th anniversary of Mic Christopher’s death, Lisa Hannigan, Glen Hansard, Mundy and Paddy Casey have joined The Mary Janes for a special tribute recording of Heartbreaker.

All this plus new tracks from the likes of Nik Pollock, U2, The Divine Comedy, Jen Ella, Michelle Daly, Leah Moran, Dora Gola, and Anna’s Anchor.

To send us you music please fill in the form here

Hilary Woods

Waiting Space