This week’s round up of new Irish music featured the brand new album from Hey Rusty and ‘Don’t Forget To Take Your Medicine’ the brand new EP from this week’s cover star Malaki. There’s also tracks from the likes of James Vincent McMorrow, Modernlove. and Aonair.

It’s a stacked week for remixes with reimaginings of tracks by For Those I Love, Telefis, Bobsleigh Bob and The Crayon Set, while Dublin DJ Bissett works his magic on Mabel’s Let Them Know. Ireland’s electronic scene continues to thrive with Hannah Peel at the forefront, she’s joined by the likes of Wornoc, Pop Wallace on this week’s playlist.

Maria Kelly makes a welcome return with the shimmering The Sum of the In-Between, while Joseph Kieran impresses with his Simon and Garfunkel-esque  track Elysium/Dark Wood, other notable release from singer songwriters include Nylophone (Last Summer) and Ryan McMullen (Another Minute With You).

In the rock world, Silverbacks make a welcome return with Wear My Medals their first new music since the release of their debut album ‘Fad’, while The Altered Hours are clearly enjoying their time since signing with Pizza Pizza Records, having released some of their finest material to date in recent times, including new single You Are Wrong.

If hip hop’s more your thing then you can’t go wrong with the new joints from NUXSENSE (Cosmic Dust feat. Luthorist, Shiv and Uwmami) and Canal Straddle from Fynch & Gaptoof. We also  have bring you tracks from the likes of ScareDaCat, Jeorge II and North.

All this, plus brand new music from A Ritual Sea, Of All Living Thins, Wild Love, Light Grey, Andi, Aoife Doyle, Ruth Mac, Conor Furlong, Jack Joyce, Belli, gROUse, Abecca Hewson, Hawk, and more besides.

If you’d like to send us your music please fill in the form here


Hey Rusty