Irish musicians are showing no signs of slowing down in 2021, this week’s round-up of new tracks features a massive 50 singles and debut albums from Christian Cohle and A.Smyth, plus the brand new EP from Christopher Hockey.

Lucy Blue makes her major label debut with ‘See You Later’, Lenii returns with ‘White Lie’ and Wyvern Lingo preview their upcoming album with ‘Sydney’. Jay Pryor remixes Dermot Kennedy, Daithi gets his hands on Elaine Mai and MayKay’s ‘No Forever’ and Kolidescopes team up with Gavin James.

Notable releases from new artists include ‘LuvSeat’ from DeCarteret, ‘I Like It When U Say’ from Davey, ‘Body’ from Fya Fox and ‘In Two Minds’ from Ward. J Smith meanwhile, shares his debut release since Gypsies on the Autobahn disbanded in the form of ‘I’m Sorry’ featuring Nnic.

If singer/songwriters are your bag check out the new tracks from Aidan Duffy, John Blek, Elgin, Etaoin, Heron Wood, Moon Looks On, Orian and Amy Ellen. If rock is more your street then check out the new tracks from New Pagans, Pretty Happy, Greywind, The Sweet Pomelos and Havvk.

Olympio continues to bleed the lines between hip hop and rock with ‘Void’, Sal Dulu continues to reach-out into the world with the help of Fly Ankin on ‘Zumo’, as does Mac Rose on his collab with Intakt Beats, other notable hip hop releases include tracks from Jah1, RUNOFFBROKE, Hourigan, Trappliiee, KinexIx and the south west powerhouse Hazey Haze. Ireland’s electro scene continues to impress with releases from Tropolis, Tertia, The Sei, Uwmami, Wastefellow, Fozsa, Vale and Spider.

All this plus tracks from Rebecca Locke, Luke Dunleavy, Blakkheart, Elbé, Seba Safe, True Tides and 49th and Main.

If you’d like to send us your music please fill in the form here

Until next week, stay safe wear a mask and if you like any of the acts on this list please follow them and consider making a purchase of merch/music on bandcamp or from one of Ireland’s amazing record stores x


Christian Cohle

Christopher Hockey