This week’s round-up of the best new Irish music features brand new tunes from For Those I Love, Biig Biip, Robert John Ardiff and Milk and the brand new collection from God Is An Astronaut.

There’s new music from Plec Picks 2021 acts: Aby Coulibaly shares an acoustic version of ‘Long Nights’, while Christian Cohle previews his new album with the title track ‘Holy Trouble’. Yenkee shares a romantic cover of ‘Somethin’ stupid’ while Malaki and Lucy McWilliams producer/musician Matthew Harris delivers his debut single ‘A Difficult Winter’.

If singer song-writers are your bag you’ve picked a good week to pay us a visit. Check out the new tracks from Conor Hamilton-Long, Seba Safe, Laura Elizabeth Hughes and Cat Reynolds.

Cherym celebrate their new record deal with the release of ‘Kisses on My Cards’ other notable rock releases this week include Lost Boys, N.O.A.H., Happyalone and Northern Ireland’s Shocks.

For Those I Love leads the charge for Irish hip hop in a field that includes fine releases from GavinDaVinci and Shadeemus.

And if that wasn’t enough, there’s also tracks from Fi, NTF, Wild Love, Rob DeBoer, Laoise, Etain, Fly The Nest, Tertia, Sam Wickens, Brad Heidi, Dani Larkin, Mark Duggan, Andi, Aoife Carton, Damian McGinty, Allie Sherlock, Ulton Conlon Bridin, Indistinct Chatter, John the Apocalypse and Dearfxch TV.

As ever, if you want to send us your music please fill in the form here.

If you find an act you like on our playlist please follow them on Spotify, social media and consider making a purchase from their Bandcamp page.

Until next week, be safe, wear that mask x

God Is An Astronaut