Here we go the first New Music Friday of the year. Thank God for glorious music to keep our souls warm this weather. Danny G and the Major 7ths are straight out of the funky traps with their album ‘The Lockout’, while there are new EPs from Gareth Quinn Redmond, Fields, Kamino Royale and Adam Garrett.

This week’s cover star is JC Stewart who kicks off the year with his brand new single Break My Heart, Dermot Kennedy meanwhile drops an acoustic version of his smash hit Paradise while Irish Women In Harmony’s Lyra shares a stripped back version of New Day and James Vincent McMorrow shares a bklava remix of Gone.

Breakout DJ, Daniel Blume is back with his version of 2006 dance classic Rapture, while Ryan Mack is back with another radio friendly track  She Wins, I Lose.

If singer-songwriter stuff is more your lane then we’ve got you covered with new tracks from Declan O’Rourke, Tiz McNamara, John Blek, Anna’s Anchor, Ger and Mechner, while Etaoin delivers her debut single Bedroom Walls.

There’s plenty of goodies for rock fans too with new tracks from Turnstiles, Kamino Royale, VLLNS, Myth, Jordan Run and Irish music legend Cathal Coughlan.

All this plus tracks from Sam Casey, Maria Doyle Kennedy, Damien McGinty, Nixer, Skangers and Sorcha Richardson.

As ever if you’d like to send us your music please fill in the form here

Danny G and the Major 7ths

Gareth Quinn Redmond

Kamino Royale


Adam Garrett