On this week’s round-up of new Irish music we present ‘Kinematics’s the brand new EP from Fehdah and ‘Hope In The Highlands’ the new live collection from Foy Vance.

Following another prominent TV appearance, the face of Irish music in 2020, Denise Chaila is back with a new version of ‘Anseo’ featuring the effervescent Jafaris. It’s great to see two of the best hip hop artists in the country collaborate in such an effective manner. Denise also features on another collab this week, appearing on Fehdah’s ‘Joules’.

Other notable hip hop this week comes courtesy of Archy Moor (Remember Me), Nxbody & Jeorge II (Conversations), Jayti & Rbandz (Dinger) while Chaz, Rodney Paz, Railo and SeanofPeace combine of the old school adventure ‘Milkyway’.

Rob De Boer concludes his impressive 2020 with another chilled slice of soulful electro ‘Please Stay.  Not to be outdone Luke O’Brien aka Zozsa is back with his latest jam ‘Coral’ while other notable electronic releases include Uwmami and Henna (Callisto), Moon Paw Print (Forever), Waiting Space (All In Good Time) and it’s great to see Talos return with a remix of Atli Örvarsson.

Ex Strypes man Josh McClorey continues to distance himself from his blues beginnings with ‘Puffin’ Clovers’ his third solo single. Fears meanwhile, celebrates the launch of her new label with the single ‘Tonnta’ and new Mullingar act Køpe delivers his debut single ‘Trouble’.

And if that wasn’t enough there’s also new tunes from Hallie, Thom Southern, Owen Rua, Stina, Eefaaa,  Chasing Abbey, The Coronas, The Original Rudeboys, and Lavelle.

There’s also Christmas music courtesy of CMAT & Junior Brother, The Winter Passing and Mute TV expect a full round-up of Christmas music soon.

If you want to send us your forthcoming releases please contact us via the form here

Happy Christmas xxx


Foy Vance