On this week’s round-up of the best new Irish music JyellowL shares his debut album ‘2020DIvision’ – It’s been a long journey from rapping on the RTE News as a kid to this point. Also out this week the super massive deluxe version Kodaline’s ‘One Day At A Time’ featuring their new C single – we still can’t bring ourselves to say the word. While Rowan deliver their new EP ‘No One Is Safe Here’.

Of course, the big release of the week is Irish Women in Harmony, who are back with an original track penned by RuhtAnne, with the circle expanded to include the likes of Ailbhe Reddy, Lenni and a tween choir to raise money for the ISPCC – TEXT CHILDHOOD TO 50300 to Donate €4.

Biig Piig finishes off 2020 in style with ‘Feels Right’, from her forthcoming debut album which is destined to be one of the Irish music events of 2021. This week’s playlist cover star is Eiza Murphy – who has seriously impressed us with her two singles to date ‘Black Hole’ and her latest release ‘Taxi’. Speaking of new acts, we’re really liking ‘Drive’ the debut single from trio Just Wondering.

Milk. are back with ‘I Hate The Way You Look At Me (Lately)’ – leave off lads it’s just the corona stone :) Meanwhile, Rob De Boer has delivered a lovely breezy dance number in the form of ‘Costa’, while this week’s most unlikely collaboration comes in the form of ‘Don’t Cry’ from. Bugzy Malone and Dermot Kennedy.

This week’s highlighted remixes include: For Those I Love, Thumper and Daniel Fox from Girl Band’s take on Columbia Mills’s ‘Understand’. If hip hop is your bag as well as JyellowL we’ve got you covered with new releases from Jordan Adetunji, Ojo The Kidd, 7th Obi, Jehnova, Sal Dulu, Pat Lagoon, Jeorge II, Jordan Run and Tebi Rex’s R3D.

If you like your tunes with a rockier edge then check out Fontaines D.C.’s live version of ‘I Was Not Born’ and ‘Love Is Not An Option’ the debut single from new post-punk act Scattered Ashes.

Having announced his debut album ‘Last Animals’ during the week A. Smyth previews the album with new single ‘River’, if the smooth folks vibes float your boat then check out the new tracks from Alice Lynskey, Graham Mitchell and Morning Medicine. If you like your folk/country music prefixed with alt, then check out the new tracks from Smoothboi Ezra, Clara Byrne and Patricia Lalor.

All this, plus news tracks from Shiv, Bicep, Comrade Hat, Meljoann, ORLA, Hermitage Green, The Coronas, The Academic, Andrew Simon McAllister, BK Pepper, Dubh Lee, Clare Sands, Joseph Kiernan.

If you’d like to send us your music please fill in the form here  Until next week, mind yourselves wear a mask and ring your mates.




Columbia Mills