On this week’s round-up of the best new Irish music, Sorcha Richardson returns with ‘The Starlight Lounge’ her first solo outing since her Choice Music Prize nominated album ‘First Prize Bravery’. Up-and-coming hip hop artist Monjola impresses with his second single ‘Feels Right’ and Malina Malone drops a phat bassline in her latest 90s R’N’B inspired track ‘Realise’.

Columbia Mills continue to share remixes from their 2020 album CCTV, this it’s Ryan Veil’s take on ‘Car Crash TV, Clodagh also gets the remix treatment with The Control Freaks interpretation of her 2020 single ‘You Got Me’, Lucy McWilliams meanwhile shares a stripped back version of ‘Runaway’.

Fresh from his successful appearance at Ireland Music Week, Christian Cohle is back with his latest haunting electro outing ‘Drown Me Slow’, if you like that then check out Art of Algebra’s latest ‘Sci-Fi Saint’

If straight up pop is more your bag then we’ve got you covered with new tracks from Wild Youth, Ryan Mack, Orian, FiCat, Fya Fox and Chris Conroy. If you like your music with a bit more bite then check out the brand new tracks from Sprints, TV People, Magazines and Bankrupt.

If your tastes veer more towards folk then listen to the latest tracks from Basciville, Martha Ffion, Lilla Vargen and ‘Young Like The Morning Dew’ the new collaboration from Jarle Skavhellen and Ciaran Lavery.

All this, plus tracks from Andrew Simon McAllister, Constant Follower, Aimee, Tiz McNamara, Roisin El Cherif, Aoibheann Carey-Philpott, Strange Boy, Trophy Wife and collab from rising Irish hip hop stars Offica and Junior Evans.

Congratulations to Kitt Philippa for winning the Northern Ireland Music Prize album of the year last night – we’ve added ‘Human’ to this post as a little bonus.

If you would like to send us you music please fill in the form here.

Until next week, mind yourselves, wear a mask and ring yer mates x

Trophy Wife

Kitt Philippa