In this week’s selection of new Irish music we present the debut album from post-indie Dublin quintet Brass Phantoms. Kojaque makes a stink with his ‘Shmelly’ new single, April shares the second track from her upcoming EP. Tolü Makay asks Are You Enough? while Adam Garrett just wants something more than ‘Casual’ on his sleek new single.

Chasing Abbey make their comeback with ‘Lately’ and we are delighted to see Bobbi Arlo return with her 3rd single ‘Signs’ while Luz continues to establish herself as one of the most promising artists on the Irish scene with ‘The Author’.

U2 team up with Elton John for a tribute to T-Rex, while JC Stewart collaborates with 220 Kid on ‘Too Many Nights’ and Ryan Vail collaborates with IN-IS on ‘Broken Ones’ and Ciaran Lavery continues his impressive run of collaborations with the Hundreds remix of ‘Bella Union’.

There’s hip hop from  Evans Junior, Anna Millieiri and Offica. If singer-songwriters are more your speed we have tracks from Layzee Gold, Orian, JaXson, Fiona Harte and Jealous of the Birds. There’s pure pop from Jonah Class and Rowlette and If you like things a bit heavier we’ve got you covered with tracks from Nixer, Crome Yellow, Van Panther, Sinead O’Brien and Emperors of Icecream.

All this plus tracks from Arvo Party, One Morning in August, Joshua Burnside, Blackbird & Crow, EMR, Protobaby, Flavia, T.A. Native, Tony Fitz, Eves Record Box, Patricia Lalor, Roisin Murphy, Æ  Mak and Silent Vices.

As ever, if you want to be included in this playlist please send us your music here. Until next week don’t be a Noel wear a mask and stay safe x

Brass Phanthoms