On this week’s round-up of the best new music Former Stypes guitarist Josh McClorey steps up to the mic for the first time with his surprising debut single ‘Everything Was Easy’. The queen of Ireland Roisin Murphy teams up with Soulwax for a remix of ‘Something More’ and Wild Youth deliver their first music of 2020 with Next To You’

Following his sensational mix-tape, For Those I Love delivers a poignant and perceptive dedication to his late friend Paul Curran, ‘I Have A Love’ – easily one of the most powerful Irish tracks of 2020. 

Stephanie Rainey has teamed up with John Gibbons for ‘Why Are We Waiting’ while Somebody’s Child has received the remix treatment from Le Boom and Ciaran Lavery teams up with Cut for a reimagining of ‘Count To Ten’.

U2 preview the upcoming 20th anniversary of ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’ with an acoustic version of ‘Stuck in A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of’ while Ailbhe Reddy previews her debut album ‘Personal History ‘ with ‘Looking Happy’.

There’s also hip hop courtesy of Alicia Raye, LightNife, Olympio, Larry Alabi & Junior Evans, and Fynch and Local Boy. If guitars are more your bag we’ve got you covered with new tracks from Brass Phantoms, Protobaby and Kamino Royale.

Æ Mak continues the build-up to hr album with ‘Wedding Day’ while Ultan Conlon does the twist with Katie Theasby and Norther Ireland’s Fiona Harte returns with ‘What Is Loving Anymore’. Efe and Franki meanwhile continue to impress with their respective new singles  ‘Table For Two’ and ‘I Meant It’.

There’s also new tracks from Rebekah Fitch, Arvo Party, Ev Carm, Matt McGinn, Me Auld Flower, Fly The Nest, Derek Ellard and Dawna.

As ever, if you want to be considered for this list please send us your music here – stay safe, wear a mask and we’ll catch you next week for more new Irish music.