On this week’s round-up of the best new Irish music we bring you albums from R.S.A.G. and Side 4 Collective the collaborative vehicle spearheaded by The Frames’ Dave Hingerty featuring vocals from Josh Ritter and Paul Noonan amongst others, while Soda Blonde and Owen Denvir also deliver new EPs.

Our cover star could only be Denise Chaila following her phenomenal performance at The National Gallery for Other Voices. It’s also great to see new music from other current and former Plec Picks acts Sinead White, Day_s, Soda Blonde and Fehdah.

Speaking of queens there’s also new music from Roisin Murphy, Micah, Selk, Siights, Kehli, Havvk and Micah as well as welcome returns for Bantum, Paddy Hanna, Sounds of System Breakdown and Maverick Sabre.

also featured this week are Robert JOhn ardiff, Darragh, Owen Lamont, Paddy Dennehy, Jordan Run, Milk., Tom Mulvery, Daniel Blume, Awkward Z and Jamie Adam pays tribute to David Attenborough.

Fresh Fridays playlist


Side 4 Collective

Owen Denvir

Soda Blonde