On this week’s round-up on the best new Irish music we bring you albums from Vernon Jane, Hey Jigsaw, Wob! and brand new EPs from Soda Blonde and Cbakl.

James Vincent Mc Morrow makes a welcome return with his first new music in two years and Ev Carm becomes the debut release on Uly’s new label andfriends – an imprint of Irish label Faction.

Hip hop reigns supreme this week with new songs from Alex Gough, Nealo, Junior Evans, Daire Patel, Alicia Raye, Caleb & Walshy and Malaki, while Paddy Mulcahy delivers a slice of calm to proceedings.

For those of you in the mood for a hit of singer/songwriter goodness Mark Geary, Mick Flannery, Graham Sweeney Ciaran Lavery, Murli and King Pallas, Sionn Hill and Gavin James have you covered.

All this plus new songs from Dirty Dreamer, Scenes, Smoothboi Ezra, Insideawave, Silverbacks, Sugarwolf and more besides

Fresh Fridays

If you have new music coming out please contact us here. Find a selection of videos from the featured artists and all of the albums and EPs mentioned in full below.

Alex Gough

James Vincent McMorrow

Mick Flannery

Rufus Coates & Jess Smith


Vernon Jane

Soda Blonde

Conor Furlong

Hey Jigsaw