It’s another big week for Irish music with the release of new albums from Jape, Super Extra Bonus Party and Conor Miley, alongside notable EPs from Cruel Sister, Lucy Gaffney and Maeve (find them all below) while U2 kick off their stay in Las Vegas with new single ‘Atomic City’.

This week’s cover star or should be say bunny star is Anamoe Drive aka Oisin from Thumper who has delivered his debut solo single ahead of his appearance at Ireland Music Week next week. ‘Goodby & Goodluck’ has a ephemeral alt 90’s slacker vibe and should appeal to fans of Pavement and Death Cab For Cutie.

Other acts appearing at Ireland Music Week 2023 with new releases this week include Pier who has been drawing comparisons to the likes of Jeff Buckley and Tamino impresses with his atmospheric second single ‘Campari’, DIY bedroom outfit Thanks Mom, who have already released two albums to date return with ‘if you want me’, while the rowdy Really Good Time offer us a Mountain of Spit’.

Also releasing their debut single is Emma Noodles – sister of bedroom pop artist April – who introduces herself with the glam tinged piano ballad ‘The Stars We Shine’ and speaking of talented families J Smith returns with ‘Baby Farm’ which thankfully/sadly isn’t as Spinal Tap as it sounds.

Following several live singles it’s great to see Two Door Cinema back doing what they do best in the studio cooking up uptempo bangers like ‘Sure Enough’. It’s also great to see Murli and God Knows spitting on the same track again on ‘Patience of Saints’ from The Line aka musician Brian Dillon who has previously worked with the likes of Talos and Anna B. Savage, while cbakl continues to impress with ‘Changes’ featuring Leo Miyagee and IMW rapper Curtisy.

Following the release of her debut single ‘Look Mom I Made It’ which landed on Spotify’s NMF, newcomer Annika Kilkenny returns with the equally sweet ‘The Middle’ which will appeal to fans of Lizzy McAlpine. And if that’s up your street then check out ‘Terms of Endearment’ from Sammy Copley and ‘All The Sins I’ve Forgotten’ from the angelic voiced Uly.

all this plus new tunes from The Murder Capital, Qbanaa, ALYXIS, I Have A Tribe, Holly Macve, Pauric O’Meara, N.O.A.H, The Clockworks, TV People, Ryan Vail, Strange Boy, Eve Belle Carlsbad, Big Sleep and more for your listening pleasure.

To submit your music for consideration for this playlist fill in the form here


Conor Miley

Super Extra Bonus Party


Cruel Sister

Lucy Gaffney