This week’s round-up of the best new Irish music features the return of Whenyoung as a duo with their second album ‘Paragon Songs’ while Firhouse’s finest Swimmers Jackson delivers his latest album ‘Now Is All’ while up-and coming rapper Daly delivers his latest EP ‘Forget Me Not’ and The Wha sign off with ‘7 Songs by The Wha’.

It’s  big week for collabs. Songwriter to the star RuthAnne hooks up with Ian Asher and heads straight for the dancefloor on ‘Feels The Same’, Kipunji and Conor Hamilton-Long collide on ‘All 4 U’ while Walshy fresh from his Choice Music Prize nomination returns with ‘Just Walk Away’ featuring newcomer Housewife. Yard and Yinyang go hard on the delightfully dark ‘ECDYSIS’

Also in the dance realm, John Gibbons has reworked dance classic ‘It’s A Fine Day’ while Banba, North, Pagan and Aaron Sheehy all return with new tracks while Phil Ellison impresses with his debut single ‘1017’.

Genre defying Dubliner, Spider follows up recent single ‘America’s Next Top Model’ with the angsty ‘Growing Into It’, Plec Picks 2023 Act, Fizzy Orange return with their jovial new single ‘Surf’ while songwriting supercomputer Laurie Shaw returns with ‘Satellite Towns’. Elsewhere on a classic indie kick, Doppler wonder ‘About You’ while Orwells ’84 deliver their 2nd album ‘The Crucible’.

If pop’s more your thing there’s new tracks from Ryan Mack and Stephanie Rainey while Kalla delivers the smooth ‘U.ME.US.HIM.’ and Natalie Moran delivers the ’60s throwback ‘I’ve Got Love’. Also on this week’s playlist are new tracks from Gareth Freiheit, Kate Dineen, Feather Bads, Anna Mullarkey, Brid Lyons, Martha FFion, Dollface, Ericakate, Late Night Pharmacy and Siobhan Franks as well as collabs from Peter Richardson & Anna Leah and Clare Sands & I Have A Tribe – in other words enough to last you through your food coma over the weekend.

If you’d ike to send us your music fill in the form – here


Swimmers Jackson

The Wha