On this week’s round-up of the best new Irish music Anna Mieke delivers her beautiful new album ‘Theatre’, while that Big Dirty Fry fella Michael Fry delivers his second collection of viral bangers and there’s a weird and wonderful debut album from My Pilot, while Cork’s Pretty Happy deliver their debut EP ‘Echo Boy’ and Limerick superheroes Narolane return with ‘The Walk’ EP featuring Ailbhe Reddy.  And of course Dermot Kennedy returns with the slightly delayed ‘Sonder’

Sarah Crean follows up her impressive single ’02:00AM’ with ‘You Have No Idea’ – expect to find Sarah on a few ones to watch lists in January. The alt-radio-friendly-indie boys are out in force this week with smouldering new tracks from Somebody’s Child, Post-Party and Dylan Flynn and The Dead Poets, while Pauric O’Meara gives it an Irish twist on ‘Le Déanaí’ and Manor Kilbride’s Ocean Tisdall delivers coming-of-age ballad ‘Vintage Dreams’.

Meanwhile Def Nettle evokes the spirit of The Sisters of Mercy on his gothic ode to 90s Dublin, ‘Architecture’. James Vincent McMorrow, Moncrieff and Arbutus deliver acoustic reimaginings of recent releases and Róisin O continues to lean into pop with the happier version of ‘Stolen’, Paddy Dennehy preps for the release of his second album with ‘Are You Still My Girl’ and John Blek impresses with his cosy ballad ‘St. John’s Eve’.

There’s plenty of new faces this week with debut singles from Moesha, Les Keye and Sorcha Durham joining the fray with new artists such as F.O.B., Gerron, Siobhan Franks and Neve.

All this, plus new material from Lisa O’Neil, The Murder Capital, Aby Coulibaly, Emperor of Ice Cream, Sequence, Video Blue, Sky Atlas, Leila Jane, May Rosa, Sarah-Beth and more besides.

If you’d like to send us your music fill in the form – here            

Ann Mieke

Dermot Kennedy

Michael Fry

My Pilot

Pretty Happy