This week’s round-up of the best new Irish music features ‘The Distance Between Heart and Mouth’ the debut album from Elaine Howley and new EPs from Caoi de Barra who delivers her first solo collection ‘Thicket’ and Limerick’s God Knows takes centre stage on ‘We Move The Needle’.

Anna Mieke previews her new album ‘Theatre’ with ‘For A Time’ and Sammy Copley continues to impress with their latest release ‘You’, while Sweat Threats make a welcome return with the fuzzed up ‘Questions?’

It’s always great to see how collaborative the Irish music scene is. Cian Ducrot reimagines his hit All For You with a little help from Ella Henderson ¬†and there are notable collabs from Zaska and Melina Malone, E The Artist and Ahmed, With Love, Craig Gorman and Alex Hosking and more besides.

The Irish pop world is well stocked with new tracks from The Coronas and Flynn while it’s always nice to hear new music from the likes of Ham Sandwich, Kyoto Love Hotel and Eden. As ever there’s plenty of options if singer-songwriters float your boat with new tracks from the likes of Seba Safe, Conor Furlong and Patrick Stefan.

God Knows leads the way in Irish hip hop this week but there’s plenty of goodies on offer from Outsider YP, Evans Junior, Ward, J.F.O and Local Boy.

And if that wasn’t enough for your ears, there’s also tracks from Talos, Paddy Mulcahy, The Flavours, Video Blue, Siobhan Franks, Hawke The Band, Morning Midnight, Cooks, Hudis, Ev Wilde, Gemma Cox, Tomike, Jah1, Smythy , Zuchley¬† and Jesus Tractor Love for your consideration.

If you’d like to send us your music fill in the form here

God Knows

Elaine Howley

Caoi de Barra