Welcome to this week’s round-up of the best new Irish music featuring tracks from James Vincent McMorrow, Shobsy, Modernlove and Sinead O’Brien. There’s collabs from Irish hip hop’s finest Jafaris and Murli, while Maria Kelly gets to showcase a different side of herself with the help of Lullalush on ‘Our Glass Lake’.

Soak delivers one of the best Irish albums of 2022, ‘If I Never Know You Like This Again’, Belters Only continue to plot dancefloor domination with ‘Don’t Stop Just Yet’, while Def Nettle hooks up with the legendary Andy Rourke (The Smiths) for his second single ‘War Machine’.

Popsters Modernlove. deliver their new EP Island; London based Matt Taylor delivers his debut EP ‘April 13th’ while Pastiche delivers her ‘Freak Show Symphony’ and John Gibbons and Lyra rework ‘Edge of Seventeen’ for the dancefloor.

Fresh from the success of their recent Signal EP, Melts return ‘Signal’, Lowkick impresses with chilled out hip hop trip ‘Flannel’ and  Cork’s finest Talos are back with their first music since 2019, ‘Dance Against The Calm’ and there’s impressive debuts from Yard, Clodagh May and CABL.

All this plus new music from Slaney,  Céila Tiab, Sam Wickens, Patrick Stefan, Ryan Mack, Køpe, Kayleigh Noble, the ollam,  Aikjj, Leah Moran, Cat Reynolds, The Coronas, Hudson Taylor, D.Cullen, Le Heart, Throatsugar and more besides.

If you’d like to send us your music fill in the form here



Matt Taylor