The nominations for the Choice Music Prize album of the year 2018 have been announced.

The ten nominees were announced by Tracy Clifford and head judge Tony Clayton-Lea on 2fm today.

The winner will be announced in Vicar Street on March 7th.

Last year’s winner was Ships with ‘Precession’

The nominations for the 2018 choice Music Prize album of the year are:

The Academic – Tales From The Backseat

Delorentos – True Surrender

Just Mustard – Wednesday

O Emperor – Jason

Lisa O’Neil – Heard A Long Gone Song

Kojaque – Deli Daydreams

Rejjie Snow –  Dear Annie

Saint Sister – Shape Of Silence

Villagers – The Art of Pretending To Swim

Wyvern Lingo – Wyvern Lingo

The Judging Panel is as follows:

Louise Cantillion


Zara Hedderman

Thin Air / Head Stuff / Freelance

Conor McCaffrey

Daily Star /

Mike McGrath-Byrne

Freelance / (Cork)

Danny McElhinney

Irish Daily Mail

Cathy Moorehead

Across The Line/NI

Ed Smith

Today FM

Tara Stewart


Dean Van Nguyen

Freelance/Irish Times

Stephen White